ENGLISH

Produits

Geomembranes

Geomembranes Geomembranes are impermeable, making them watertight. They are used for various functions: waterproofing liquid storage tanks; sealing cofferdams to deflect water; covering the bottom and sides of a temporary diversion channel; containing and separating contaminated soils; temporarily covering bare soil and storing [...]

Geomembranes2020-12-10T08:56:39-05:00

Geogrids

Geogrids The function of geogrids is soil reinforcement and stabilization. They are composed of polymer-based geosynthetics in the form of a grid, meaning that the total surface area of the openings is greater than that occupied by the ribs and cross-overs making up the geogrid mesh. Geogrids [...]

Geogrids2020-12-10T08:33:19-05:00

High-performance geotextiles

High-performance geotextiles High-performance geotextiles are woven monofilament geotextiles designed to have very high tensile strength coupled with greater permeability to water. The flow rates and pore structures of these make it possible to achieve specific results for certain applications. Function Used for reinforcement, separation, filtration [...]

High-performance geotextiles2021-01-21T16:55:03-05:00

Turbidity curtains

Turbidity curtains Our service, your success: outstanding delivery times, custom manufacturing and a vast, varied inventory! Terraquavie is a Canadian industry leader in the manufacture of turbidity curtains—we are renowned for the expertise of our team, the quality of our products and our speedy service. A turbidity [...]

Turbidity curtains2021-03-09T15:01:38-05:00

Sludge dewatering bags

Sludge dewatering bags Sludge dewatering bags are tubes of high-performance woven geotextile used to dry sludge and sediment, making recovery and disposal easier. The most popular applications are dewatering of sludge from treatment lagoons, catch basins, dredging, leachate treatment pools and tailings ponds. The dewatering bags are equipped [...]

Sludge dewatering bags2020-12-09T14:35:47-05:00

Woven geotextiles

Woven geotextiles Woven geotextiles give very good reinforcing performance, because they stretch very little compared with nonwoven geotextiles. Another advantage is that they absorb little water and thus remain light at all times. Function Woven geotextiles offer very high tensile strength with little stretching. They [...]

Woven geotextiles2021-01-21T16:47:33-05:00

Baffle curtains for drinking-water reservoirs

Baffle curtains for drinking-water reservoirs Baffle curtains are used in drinking-water reservoirs to increase the water’s residence time. Baffle curtain design is specific to each reservoir, and is dictated by how long the water must remain in contact with the chemicals used in the treatment process. The [...]

Baffle curtains for drinking-water reservoirs2020-12-09T14:27:08-05:00

Anchoring systems

Anchoring systems An anchoring system usually comprises a Danforth or mushroom anchor connected to a chain about two metres long, which in turn is roped to a buoy. Available anchors vary in weight from 5 kg to 30 kg. Buoy size is calculated based on the weight of [...]

Anchoring systems2020-12-08T16:36:20-05:00

Personal protection and other equipment

Personal protection and other equipment For work carried out in the water or near a watercourse, personal flotation equipment and rescue stations are often mandatory. The Mustang MD3157 lifejacket is the one most often used in the construction industry. Flotation coats and flotation suits can also be [...]

Personal protection and other equipment2020-12-08T16:41:23-05:00

ENGLISH

Produits

Géomembranes

Géomembranes Les géomembranes ne sont pas perméables, donc étanches et sont utilisées pour plusieurs fonctions : Imperméabilisation de bassins pour entreposage de liquide; Étanchement des batardeaux pour dévier les eaux; Recouvrement du fond et des parois d’un canal de déviation temporaire; Confinement et séparation de sols contaminés; Recouvrement temporaire [...]

Géomembranes2020-06-24T10:50:28-04:00

Géogrilles

Géogrilles Les géogrilles ont pour fonction le renforcement et la stabilisation des sols. Produit géosynthétique à base de polymères, les géogrilles se présentent sous forme de grille, c’est-à-dire que la superficie totale des ouvertures est plus grande que celle occupée par les nervures et les nœuds qui forment [...]

Géogrilles2020-06-16T15:39:42-04:00

Géotextiles haute performance

Géotextiles haute performance Les géotextiles haute performance sont des géotextiles tissés, mono-filamentaires, conçues afin d’être très résistants en tension tout en offrant une plus grande perméabilité à l’eau. Le taux d’écoulement et les ouvertures de pores des géotextiles haute performance permettent d’atteindre des résultats spécifiques pour certaine application. [...]

Géotextiles haute performance2020-06-24T11:29:22-04:00

Rideaux de confinement de turbidité

Rideaux de confinement de turbidité Notre service votre réussite : délai de livraison distinctif, fabrication sur mesure et inventaire vaste et diversifié! Terraquavie est un chef de file canadien reconnu dans l’industrie en tant que manufacturier de rideaux de confinement de turbidité pour l’expertise de son équipe, la qualité [...]

Rideaux de confinement de turbidité2020-06-24T13:19:23-04:00

Sac de déshydratation pour les boues

Sac de déshydratation pour les boues Les sacs de déshydratation des boues sont des tubes de géotextiles tissés hautes performances qui permettent d’assécher les boues et les sédiments pour en faciliter la valorisation et la disposition. Les applications les plus courantes sont la déshydratation des boues provenant des étangs [...]

Sac de déshydratation pour les boues2020-05-04T11:05:14-04:00

Géotextiles tissés

Géotextiles tissés Les géotextiles tissés offrent de très bonnes performances au niveau du renforcement, car ils ont une très faible élongation en comparaison des géotextiles non-tissés. Un autre avantage est qu’ils absorbent peu d’eau donc ils restent légers en tout temps. Fonction Les géotextiles tissés offrent de [...]

Géotextiles tissés2020-06-24T12:04:16-04:00

Rideaux-chicanes pour réservoir d’eau potable

Rideaux-chicanes pour réservoir d'eau potable Les rideaux-chicanes sont utilisés dans les réservoirs d’eau potable afin d’augmenter le temps de résidence de l’eau. Le design des rideaux-chicanes est propre à chaque réservoir et est déterminé selon le temps de contact nécessaire avec les produits utilisés dans le procédé de traitement. [...]

Rideaux-chicanes pour réservoir d’eau potable2020-04-27T19:55:09-04:00

Systèmes d’ancrage

Systèmes d’ancrage Un système d’ancrage est généralement composé d’une ancre à plateau de style danforth ou champignon à laquelle est reliée une chaîne d’environ deux mètres, elle-même reliée à une bouée grâce à une corde. Le poids des ancres disponibles varie de 5 Kg à 30 Kg. La grosseur [...]

Systèmes d’ancrage2020-05-23T07:51:38-04:00

Protection individuelle et autres équipements

Protection individuelle et autres équipements Lors de travaux dans l’eau ou près d’un cours d’eau, il est souvent obligatoire de se munir d’équipements de flottaison individuels ainsi que de postes de secours. La veste Mustang MD3157 est la plus utilisée dans l’industrie de la construction. Des manteaux de flottaison ainsi [...]

Protection individuelle et autres équipements2020-05-23T07:52:54-04:00

Rideaux séparateurs flottants pour étang

Rideaux séparateurs flottants pour étang Les rideaux séparateurs flottants pour étangs et bassin de traitement des eaux usées permettent de diviser le bassin en différentes sections afin de favoriser la déposition des matières en suspension pour atteindre les exigences gouvernementales. Un produit sur mesure manufacturé par Terraquavie. [...]

Rideaux séparateurs flottants pour étang2020-04-23T14:47:10-04:00